Starcraft Diary #8 – Gangnam Nerd Style

I was a little late in catching on to the super hit “Gangnam Style” by Korean artist Psy. As a matter of fact, I’ve listened to the song various times before, in various occasions, but it never occurred to me that this was actually a current smash hit.

A few weeks ago, I was watching LiquidHerO’s stream on Team Liquid.net, and this song was playing. I thought “wow this is pretty catchy.” At the same time, I noticed that some people in the chat were saying “gangnam style!” but I didn’t establish a link between the two. It was not until last week, when I saw the hilarious video for the first time, that I realized how popular and awesome this song was.

And then I thought, “wouldn’t it have been awesome if we got to see HerO stand up and start doing the Gangnam Style dance after a game??

Leave a Reply

